The Leap Year Crochet Blanket

Over on Facebook, a couple of friends of mine started an event whereby we do a square, knitted or crochet a day for 366 days, and then make a blanket at the end, or as we go… Of course as a relatively new crocheter (it was my NYE resolution back at start of 2011 to learn when I was pregnant with my fourth!), I am loving the challenge of crocheting new squares and improving my skills! I have a fairly reasonable stash at the moment, but a lot of the yarn is already accounted for in other projects, so will need some more very soon!! 😉

I hope to start blogging more and updating more this year, and hopefully this time next year I will have a finished blanket!!

Here is my first square of the year!

Along with this, I have decided that 2012 will be a year that I try and resume jewellery making again since the birth of my fourth baby back in May 11, I haven’t had time, and really I still don’t! I hope to try and find the time to squeeze some creating in though! I also would like to learn how to sew.. I’ve had a machine for a few years that barely gets used, and generally be more crafty and creative! Watch this space!

Leave a comment