Sam

A beautiful, vibrant wonderful girl who was taken from us far too young…

I had known Sam since she was a baby, and she was close to my nephews and family, and now she has gone, I don’t think anyone could ever quite fill that void – she was a real one-off.

The minute Sam walked in a room, it lit up. She had an amazing energy, a spirit that would lift the room. Fun, capricious and above all else, a really lovely young woman.

The last time I saw her was when I was helping to prepare for my eldest nephews surprise 21st Valentines’ birthday. They had been friends since they were babies. She was musical, talented & so creatively inspiring. We giggled as we made “kissing booths” and wondered where to put the the holes 😉 Ideas would pour out of her mind at a rate of knots, and it was hard to keep up!! Her chaotic and creative ways were inspiring, and her style was unique. She didn’t fit into any mould, but perhaps broke a few along the way!

Sam could sing, and was well known on local music scene, and was going to go far… on my nephews birthday, she wrote him a song and performed to us all, and brought tears to quite a few eyes. 🙂 I can still hear her singing it in my mind…

I can’t actually believe she has gone.

All of my family are deeply upset, so I can’t even begin to imagine what her poor family must be feeling…and I send them all my love at this time.

I hope that wherever you are Sam, you are happy again – you will always be in our memories.

7 responses to this post.

  1. This is beautiful, but nowhere near as much as Sam herself. She will be missed greatly.

    Reply

  2. Beautiful Jodi.. xx

    Reply

  3. I’m so sorry for your loss, this post is a lovely tribute x

    Reply

  4. Posted by marmiteguy on June 11, 2010 at 2:03 pm

    Jodi such a lovely tribute, far to young and talented.. xx

    Reply

  5. Posted by kellyann Williams on June 11, 2010 at 6:30 pm

    sam i will always love you… i miss you so much u always made me laugh an i really cant believe your gone 😦 i havn’t stopped crying! I LOVE YOU XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
    RIP

    Reply

  6. […] online tribute to the singer from Pollyorange added: “She had an amazing energy, a spirit that would lift the room. Fun, capricious and […]

    Reply

  7. Bless you and her, what a huge loss and looks like an amazing girl, one of gods angels now. So sorry for your loss and lovely that you can celebrate her life and have such lovely memories of her!
    Love Shari x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

